Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, Riverdale, MD, & Olney, MD

4.78/5 Star Rating
292 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 292 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TAJINDER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Cares about finding a solution. Would highly recommend.
WILLIAM D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Very efficient and professional!
LAUREN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
The whole experience was very positive. All the staff were very helpful, professional, and pleasant. Each person I dealt with made sure that they answered any questions I might have. Dr. Prakash and her staff made me feel much more comfortable about my upcoming procedure.
LISA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Dr. Prakash was wonderful! She listened to my concerns and went above and beyond. It’s a great feeling when your doctor really cares. Her beside manner is the best!
RONALD J S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Dr. Rai is always very knowledgeable, professional, and attentive
LAUREN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Dr. Prakash was very patient and took her understanding my concerns. She listened very carefully and provided thoughtful answers. She made me very comfortable and I really enjoyed my visit with her.
DOREEN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
This doctor and staff are awesome
JACOB A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Hhhuu
JUANA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
He explian very well
SHERI W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Dr. Xu is very kind and takes his time explaining things and answering questions.
Kim E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Knowledgeable and easy to talk to.
LISA Y.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
The appointment was fine but I had to wait much too long to see the doctor. Almost an hour.
MELINDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/22
Friendly staff
NATASHA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
Quick. Good energy. Very informative and helpful from all parties in the office. It really helps. Very positive environment.
RAFFAELE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
effective
DANIEL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Pleasant, knowledgeable, competent staff. Quick service.
EMILY Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
She made me feel heard and cared about. She is an angel
TYREE C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Amazing Doctor very knowledgeable…waited a little longer then anticipated otherwise great
ANDREW H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Very friendly doctor place !!!
MARY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Very courtesy they got beautiful respect they talk to you very nicely and it sounds good when you walk in the door that greet you very nicely all in all I would recommend the doctor to everyone I know.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location