Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, Riverdale, MD, & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
259 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 259 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Comfortable, relaxed, thank you all!
DEBORAH Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Very personable and listens to all your concerns
SARAH M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
I was immediately taken back that Dr Prakash was kind, unhurried and addressed all my questions. I don’t know why bedside manner has gotten to be so bad that I should be shocked by that, but I’m glad there are practitioners that still value patient care. I’ll definitely be recommending her.
MARIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Omg the two front desk clerk were very very nice. The medical assistant was very pleasant and patient. Dr Pia Prakash was very nice, she explained everything to me very knowledgeable. Yes yes yes that office rock and yes I would definitely refer people there. This is the first time I've been to an office and everyone was polite and very helpful
VINCENT JOSEPH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/22
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
TYLOR J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
I am Dr. Prakash's youngest patient, and she is excellent at what she does.
JOHN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
The visit with Dr. Rai was very informative and I felt very comfortable with his delivery and heartfelt sincerity.
SILVIA C P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/22
I am very satisfied with Dr. Prakash, and the staff at her office in Olney. The receptionists, lab technician, nurses, and Dr. Prakash hersel,f were very helpful and receptive to me and my condition. I especially appreciate the fact that they were considerate with my hard of hearing because it's very important to me to receive complete and clear information. All the staff who took care of me at my colonoscopy appointment was very professional, attentive and courteous. Thank you.
AMY N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Friendly staff. Kind and Knowledgeable doctor. Lab was right there in the office and quick. Wait time for appointment was delayed 1 hour.
PATRICIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Always pleasant
CHARLOTTE ELAINE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Dr Prakash took the time to listen to me and is doing a lot of tests to help me!
CYNTHIA A P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
I had a great experience at Gastro Center of America. Appointments were kept on time and the staff were very professional.
TOMMI W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Dr. Prakash is AMAZING! Her bedside manner is like none I’ve seen before. She is a great listener and offers wonderful recommendations and options to help with whatever the concern may be. Would highly recommend her to family, friends and anyone looking for a GI doctor : )
SARAH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr Prakash was wonderful! She executed a plan quickly to see what is going on. Friendly office staff!
JOANN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
Great Experience.
ROSETTE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Great doctor and staff, all were patient and kind. The doctor listen to my concerns and gave good feedback as to what could be wrong. Many thank yo all.
AFTAB S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Very good Doctor and helpful, learn a lot from her.
CHRISTINA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Excellent follow-up appointment. Thank you for being able to see me so quickly.
SONIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
Dr. Prakash is wonderful! She listens intently and is very patient! She makes me feel like I matter and that my concerns are important to her.
VICENTE S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/21
Doc P is kool, she provides full info and gives time to listen.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location