Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danyel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
I have been a patient of Dr. Rosenbloom for over 3 years now and he has been nothing but exceptional. He is the BEST doctor I have ever had. He is kind, patient, understanding, and cares about his patients. If there is anything you need, he is there to help! I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease about three years ago and he made sure that I understood what was happening and explained the best options for me. I definitely recommend the Gastro Center of Maryland and my favorite doctor, Dr. Josh Rosenbloom!
MARY A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/23
Other than the desk check in was a little confused just by a color code on the appt thinking it was a telehealth appt the rest went better
FILS I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/22
Very honest and he's professional i will referred friend and family
JENNIFER P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
Efficient and experienced
BONNIE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
Good overall experience I am happy with my care and providers
CHARLENE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Shannon, Dr.Xu and the lab tech were great! Everyone was super friendly! They were super helpful guiding me to my next steps in treatment. Thank you! :-D
MATTHEW S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
He was very attentive and knowledgeable. I appreciate how much time he spent explaining treatment options.
HEMALATHA R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
She was very nice.
Shilpi A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
very nice doctor
FEI W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Knowledgeable, thoughtful, meticulous, eloquent and efficient to his patients.
BATINA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Everyone was pleasant, helpful and kind!
RAVINDRA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Some issues with black stools for 2 days.
MOHGA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Check in was organised and quick. The only delay was at the lab in the second floor I stayed there for 40 minutes and no one checked on me or looked at my check in time. I had to go and talk to the tech who wasn’t aware that I was waiting because clearly she never checked which is part of her job
MARY A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Dear Dr Prakash, the reason for not a 5 star is office staff, if you were not such a great dr I would find another office. When asked upon arrival if all on time I was told yes, 40 minutes later sitting in the waiting room and asking an assistant if I could be seen before my time I needed to leave for work happens, unpleasant. Then the calling in to get appointments/ procedure scheduled being on hold for more than 10 minutes to be told call back office staff unavailable is very frustrating.
PRECIOUS I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
It was okay
JOY O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
Everyone was very nice and helpful, those at the front desk, the nurse and the doctor. The doctor actually took the time to meet with us and answer any questions we may have and explained everything we needed to know.
MICHELLE H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
I like the new check-in app, but it hasn’t yet decreased my wait time. I went from the front office to another office before heading to my infusion as usual. The only aspect of my visit that needs attention is the reception. The face(s) of this center should be friendly and welcoming. The level of care and kindness I receive in back should start up front.
JOHN Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Very good
MARK F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Dr Prakash helped make sure l understand my upcoming procedure, also had a solution for one of my symptoms. The nurse and staff were also very helpful.
TAJINDER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Cares about finding a solution. Would highly recommend.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

Aetna
AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
MEDICARE
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE