Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nsikan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/17
nice doctor
Ricardo M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/17
Everyone was the friendliest, most reassuring, thorough, professional yet relatable and consistent team I've ever worked with. I will defiitely recommend to others. I've never felt so confident and welcomed ever. All docktors and teams working with them need to take pages from Dr Rai, Miss Janice, Michelle, Tawanyas playbook and the entire team at Gastro Center of Maryland!
Cecilia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/17
Dr. Prakash was great! Helpful, knowledgeable, and so nice!
Tracy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/17
I am always taken care of when I come in for my appointments
Tierra P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/17
Very helpful in explaining things
Jennifer D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/17
Very nice
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/17
I certainly wasn't looking forward to my screening colonoscopy what with fasting etc. But everything was handled professionally including the visit prior to the procedure during which everything was explained to me and the staff made sure they were aware of all my meds and medical history. Dr. Rai also introduced himself. Making the appoint for the actual procedure was also easy and fit my schedule. The instructions for the prep were clear and easy to follow - it was not that uncomfortable. The day of the procedure, everything went smoothly and on time. The nurses and the anesthesiologist were efficient, professional and friendly. Very soon after the procedure, Dr. Rai visited with my wife and me and reviewed the results (favorable). The nurse then provided instructions for the post-procedure. In any case, all went well - very efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Rai and Gastro Center.
Nicole O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/17
Dr. Rai and his staff were welcoming and extremely helpful! I enjoyed each interaction with every member of his staff. Allison was very throughough during my medical intake and Dr. Rai put me at ease. I am so happy to have found a doctor who wants not just to help me but to find answers and help me live a healthier life!
Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/17
The staff are very pleasant, as well as genuinely helpful.
Swati N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/17
Great staff and great service. Never felt rushed and all my questions were answered!!! Dr Prakash was extremely knowledge, patient and kind. Thank you for all your help!
Yolanda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/17
I had my first visit with Dr. Prakash. Finally I had found a Dr. that listens and wants to find a solution. I left very pleased with the treatment. The front desk lady is Wonder Woman!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

Aetna
AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
MEDICARE
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE