Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

166 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 166 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SANG E.
Submitted 08/03/18
Everything goes on time, I am satisfied thanks.
AARON K.
Submitted 07/30/18
The procedure & the clinical staff were very pleasant and comforting, but the clerical & billing staff were just the opposite. Be careful on filling the new patient forms !
Rebecca R.
Submitted 07/14/18
Very kind, understanding and patient
SUSAN H.
Submitted 07/14/18
Very nice staff! Dr. Prakash had great bedside manner and explained everything so I could understand.
LOUISE R.
Submitted 07/07/18
The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Rai and Monica Lovens are kind and supportive and thorough. I highly recommend this practice.
MONICA H.
Submitted 07/02/18
Staff is very courteous. Dr. Rai explained everything very well and wrote everything down for me. Very thoughtful. One hour wait before being seen was too long thought. And two apptment rescheduled in the last few months is kind of annoying.
DANIEL W.
Submitted 06/22/18
Dr Rai gave me a comprehensive treatment plan. Very nice bedside manner as well. Would Recommend
KOHN E.
Submitted 06/16/18
Very pleasant and nice and they do everything to make you feel great
NINA M K.
Submitted 05/25/18
I really don’t know what I would have done without Dr. Rai and the wonderful people who work with him. I’ve gone about 20 years not having a diagnoses and probably the same amount of doctors over the years and no one figured it out but Dr. Rai! So happy to finally know what’s wrong win me and hopefully get into remission! Thank you Dr. Rai and team!
James L.
Submitted 05/25/18
The treatment by Dr. Prakash and her staff is incredible. When you have GI issues, come to this practice where the service is 5 stars. Nurses, staff and techs are so kind and look out for you and your needs. Also how Dr. Prakash care and concern for each patient. Highly recommend this practice for all of your GI needs!
SUKHJEET G.
Submitted 05/24/18
She is not just beautiful, She is Also Really Good !
NANCY J T.
Submitted 05/17/18
I know I'm well taken care of, any questions i have will be answered. They are very professional but also down to earth.
PUNAM S.
Submitted 04/19/18
Very good and fast service, love it*****
NAJIA I.
Submitted 04/16/18
Great
NORA A.
Submitted 04/12/18
Great doctor, listens carefully, expert in procedure & new technologies. I highly recommend her.
SANDRA C.
Submitted 04/12/18
Waited a long time for my appointment Very apologetic when I finally was seen. Then had to wait 30 minutes to get blood work done was there over 2 hours. But will come back
JUDITH K.
Submitted 04/11/18
Feel like i have hope that someone can help me
WINTANA T.
Submitted 03/28/18
It was the most comfortable I’ve ever felt at a doctors office.
JONES A.
Submitted 03/23/18
Great
JONES A.
Submitted 03/23/18
Great

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location