Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, Riverdale, MD, & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
275 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 275 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PAUL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Ok
MAUREEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Dr Xu did a fantastic job working through my GI issues. His staff was amazing! They helped me with insurance, procedures, bloodwork, etc. This team is the BEST!
PEYTON B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
My experience with the nurse practitioner, Kristin and Dr. Prakash were great. However, my appointment was at 1:30 and I was not called back to the room until 2:20 pm and did not see the doctor until 2:45 pm. This was the only minor hiccup. A heads up when checking in that they were on about an hour wait would’ve been helpful. I almost finished 2 full criminal mind episodes in the lobby lol
HAI WEN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
YES
Danyel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
I have been a patient of Dr. Rosenbloom for over 3 years now and he has been nothing but exceptional. He is the BEST doctor I have ever had. He is kind, patient, understanding, and cares about his patients. If there is anything you need, he is there to help! I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease about three years ago and he made sure that I understood what was happening and explained the best options for me. I definitely recommend the Gastro Center of Maryland and my favorite doctor, Dr. Josh Rosenbloom!
MARY A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/23
Other than the desk check in was a little confused just by a color code on the appt thinking it was a telehealth appt the rest went better
FILS I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/22
Very honest and he's professional i will referred friend and family
JENNIFER P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
Efficient and experienced
BONNIE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
Good overall experience I am happy with my care and providers
CHARLENE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Shannon, Dr.Xu and the lab tech were great! Everyone was super friendly! They were super helpful guiding me to my next steps in treatment. Thank you! :-D
MATTHEW S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
He was very attentive and knowledgeable. I appreciate how much time he spent explaining treatment options.
HEMALATHA R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
She was very nice.
Shilpi A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
very nice doctor
FEI W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Knowledgeable, thoughtful, meticulous, eloquent and efficient to his patients.
BATINA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Everyone was pleasant, helpful and kind!
RAVINDRA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Some issues with black stools for 2 days.
MOHGA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Check in was organised and quick. The only delay was at the lab in the second floor I stayed there for 40 minutes and no one checked on me or looked at my check in time. I had to go and talk to the tech who wasn’t aware that I was waiting because clearly she never checked which is part of her job
MARY A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Dear Dr Prakash, the reason for not a 5 star is office staff, if you were not such a great dr I would find another office. When asked upon arrival if all on time I was told yes, 40 minutes later sitting in the waiting room and asking an assistant if I could be seen before my time I needed to leave for work happens, unpleasant. Then the calling in to get appointments/ procedure scheduled being on hold for more than 10 minutes to be told call back office staff unavailable is very frustrating.
PRECIOUS I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
It was okay
JOY O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
Everyone was very nice and helpful, those at the front desk, the nurse and the doctor. The doctor actually took the time to meet with us and answer any questions we may have and explained everything we needed to know.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location