Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

166 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 166 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DAVID H.
Submitted 11/26/18
Everyone was very pleasant nice Dr. and beautiful.
CHARLES G W.
Submitted 11/21/18
Very considerate staff.
ERIN R S.
Submitted 11/20/18
Love the staff. Everyone is friendly & attentive
KATHLEEN M S.
Submitted 11/14/18
Arrived early and was able to get in early too! Nice staff! Dr. Prakash is very calm and down to earth... easy to talk with - felt like I could ask as many questions as I needed to... I felt relieved when I left .
Donna B.
Submitted 11/12/18
Only went for a consult, front office was fast, friendly and efficient. Really enjoyed the nurse who checked me in, made me feel comfortable about the impending procedure. Dr. Prakash was pleasant and knowledgeable .
SCOTT M.
Submitted 11/09/18
Dr. Prakash is amazing I couldn’t be happier, the non stop emails and text reminders are extremely annoying and unnecessary
RANDOLPH K H.
Submitted 11/08/18
Olney office very calm.
ELIZABETH H.
Submitted 11/02/18
Excellent
Kathleen S.
Submitted 10/15/18
Lovely doctor! I think front desk people - who are busy on phones - should still always stop their conversation for a moment to say “goodbye and thank you for coming in “ to the patient leaving. Otherwise you feel like just a “Number “ passing through the office.
JENNIFER G.
Submitted 10/12/18
As always I had a great experience with Dr. Prakash. She is very understanding and ensures I have the best plan to help minimize my symptoms.
ERIN R S.
Submitted 10/09/18
It was a good experience as always
SAMUEL B.
Submitted 10/05/18
I’m thankful for Dr Rai and his staff! I received exceptional quality service from the time I entered the office. Dr Rai is outstanding!
SHERRY M.
Submitted 10/03/18
The Staff was great! A Very friendly atmosphere and very professional.
Steven S.
Submitted 10/01/18
The intake clerk addressed me as "My Friend." When I said "My friend?" in a disapproving tone of voice, she doubled down: "Yes! Aren't you my friend?'
Steven S.
Submitted 10/01/18
As always, Dr. Rai (on the rare occasions one actually can get to see him, even when one thinks one has an appt) is superlative, and other medical staff is OK. Admin staff continues to disappoint. Today, intake clerk young enough to be my granddaughter addressed me as "My Friend." When I replied "My Friend?" is a disapproving tone, she doubled down, saying "Yes! Aren't you my friend?"
ROBERT L.
Submitted 09/20/18
Very caring doctor.
KOUSHIK P.
Submitted 09/06/18
Good healthcare, but the final visit felt very useless considering it was simply 2 minutes and could have been done over the phone
CARY H.
Submitted 09/05/18
Great
Tracy T.
Submitted 08/20/18
Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating, in spite of the tech issues. The intake was great, it was lovely too see a new staff member shine under leadership. Dr Prakesh has a great energy. And the blood work lady was sweet! Very pleased with my experience all around.
SUSAN B.
Submitted 08/16/18
I feel well taken care of when I visit Dr. Rai and his team at the Gastro Center!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location