Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

AMY N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Friendly staff. Kind and Knowledgeable doctor. Lab was right there in the office and quick. Wait time for appointment was delayed 1 hour.
PATRICIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Always pleasant
CHARLOTTE ELAINE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Dr Prakash took the time to listen to me and is doing a lot of tests to help me!
CYNTHIA A P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
I had a great experience at Gastro Center of America. Appointments were kept on time and the staff were very professional.
TOMMI W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Dr. Prakash is AMAZING! Her bedside manner is like none I’ve seen before. She is a great listener and offers wonderful recommendations and options to help with whatever the concern may be. Would highly recommend her to family, friends and anyone looking for a GI doctor : )
SARAH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr Prakash was wonderful! She executed a plan quickly to see what is going on. Friendly office staff!
JOANN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
Great Experience.
ROSETTE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Great doctor and staff, all were patient and kind. The doctor listen to my concerns and gave good feedback as to what could be wrong. Many thank yo all.
AFTAB S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Very good Doctor and helpful, learn a lot from her.
CHRISTINA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Excellent follow-up appointment. Thank you for being able to see me so quickly.
SONIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
Dr. Prakash is wonderful! She listens intently and is very patient! She makes me feel like I matter and that my concerns are important to her.
VICENTE S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/21
Doc P is kool, she provides full info and gives time to listen.
GLORIA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Brilliant, Caring, friendly Smart. Very very satisfied. Thank You so so much.
TRACI D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
Great. My only issue is that I really need an appointment for my infusion later in the day because I’m a teacher and it’s very hard to leave go get my infusion and come back when I live over 45 minutes away
DANELI L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
She listens to me. Thank you doctor Prakash.
ANGELA S C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/21
A very good visit.
KELSEY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/21
Doctor was very patient and knowledgeable. I recommend Dr. Rui and his team!
JEANNIE H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/21
Good
FAROUK D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
Everything was managed very well and every one did the best in his her job
ALEXANDRIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
Seen on time and everything was explained thoroughly. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to speak with to speak with

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

Aetna
AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
MEDICARE
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE