Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, Riverdale, MD, & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
259 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 259 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JONI L E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
Friendly & knowledgeable Staff
JESENIA Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/21
She was very attentive, caring and listened to my concerns. I appreciate this very much.
DEANNA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
She a amazing gi doctor i felt listened to and heard and i would refer her to anyone else
DENISE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr. Rai provided candid feedback on my test results and gave concrete ways to change my diet and add supplements without having to take medications.
AMY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/21
I had my first appoint with Dr. Prakash yesterday and left very comfortable with her. I had a hard time finding a female doctor in this field and she was understanding, warm and easy to talk to. I am happy to have found her and look forward to using her as a specialist doctor.
Corey M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/20
My experience was nothing short of exceptional! ALL of the personnel that assisted with my care during my procedure: Christine: Pre/post op nurse Karen: Post-op/pre nurse Beth: Procedure on nurse Britney: Procedure room tech McKenzie: Anesthesia All of these people were very accommodating and played all the BEST music! I thoroughly enjoyed my visit!
DAVID L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr. Prakash is excellent!! She knows her stuff!
JENSY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/20
Good
JENNIFER F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/20
Great, asked for my concerns and took time with me.
DAVID T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/20
Very personable
BRUCE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Prakash and I was very pleased. She is very easy to talk to and informative. Glad to have her as my Doctor.
BIBI M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
I dont have much information that I can leave in this review. I was greeted by a very pleasant Secretary. I spend most of my time filling out paper work. I waited a while, until I was called back into a patient waiting room. Was Asked a few questions by a very pleasant Medical Assistant. She was very professional and friendly. She told me the doctor will be in shortly.Waited for a while before I was seen by the doctor. My visit with the doctor was very brief. No more than ten minutes if that. She wrote a few suggestions down for me. No examination or anything. I personally think after reviewing my medical records she should have been a bit more detailed. I left her office with many questions in mind. She came highly recommended. My visit ended. I was very surprised. But left. That's the summary of what my visit was
VIJAYA G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/20
Doctor listened well to all my complaints and efficient care was provided
Han C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
After my endoscopy and colonocopy exam done 08/20/20, I was reassured that Dr. Rai was a truly admirable & exceptional specialist in Gastroenterology.
LAURIE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Prakash was very thorough and pleasant. She took the time to listen. Highly recommend.
OLIVIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/20
bestb to the best
THERESA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/20
The doctors and staff are wonderful, on time and very knowledgeable. I never feel rushed when in an appointment. They have solved a problem for me that I have suffered with for 10 years.
CATHERINE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/20
Dr Prakash was so attentive, super nice and very informative. She made me feel so much better about my personal situation.
WHITNEE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/20
Very patient and kind.
JOHN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/20
Always receive great service from Dr. Rai and his support staff. Yesterday was no exception.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location