Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHEZELL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Wonderful patient experience. The front office was really nice and assisted me with my next appointments!
CYNTHIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
The front desk is very kind and helpful. It was my first visit. I was happy with my dr. Explains the procedure and made me feel comfortable. Will be going back soon for my procedure
GLORIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Very friendly staff.
KYLE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
I felt comfortable talking about the process going forward.
RUTH L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
Staffs are friendly and knowledgeable as well as courteous. to us. The procedure was performed swiftly.
TERRY E S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Friendly staff. Doctor Rai was very kind and patient with me and listened to my concerns.
NTOMBIZALE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Excellent
WILLIAM H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Dr. Xu had a great “bedside manner,“ and took the time to explain the condition, the procedures, and all the details. He answered all my questions and was very pleasant.
SHERI L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr. Prakash was very good but your International answering service is the worst. I have left 2 messages. Called back after the firs call when 2 weeks passed and I had not received a call . Was told by the person at the answering service that the Dr had tried to call me twice and left messages. I do not have any messages of calls listed on my phone from your office. I asked at the point to please have her give me a call. It's been about 3 weeks or more and still no follow up. Please advise. Sheri Lunn 443-864-1506. PS. I left my GP because they had an international call center as well and they also were horrible.
RAVINDRA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr.Xu was exceptionally helpful in explaining the pros and cons of impending protocol and procedures for melene. His professionalism is deeply appreciated.
KRYSTAL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
I have been on a hunt for a diagnosis for 28 years. She was the first doctor to really listen and give me steps to take. She did tests and procedures and offered things that I’ve never thought of. I am very grateful for her!
LESLIE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Super friendly and professional staff
JIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Comfortable, relaxed, thank you all!
DEBORAH Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Very personable and listens to all your concerns
SARAH M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
I was immediately taken back that Dr Prakash was kind, unhurried and addressed all my questions. I don’t know why bedside manner has gotten to be so bad that I should be shocked by that, but I’m glad there are practitioners that still value patient care. I’ll definitely be recommending her.
MARIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Omg the two front desk clerk were very very nice. The medical assistant was very pleasant and patient. Dr Pia Prakash was very nice, she explained everything to me very knowledgeable. Yes yes yes that office rock and yes I would definitely refer people there. This is the first time I've been to an office and everyone was polite and very helpful
VINCENT JOSEPH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/22
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
TYLOR J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
I am Dr. Prakash's youngest patient, and she is excellent at what she does.
JOHN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
The visit with Dr. Rai was very informative and I felt very comfortable with his delivery and heartfelt sincerity.
SILVIA C P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/22
I am very satisfied with Dr. Prakash, and the staff at her office in Olney. The receptionists, lab technician, nurses, and Dr. Prakash hersel,f were very helpful and receptive to me and my condition. I especially appreciate the fact that they were considerate with my hard of hearing because it's very important to me to receive complete and clear information. All the staff who took care of me at my colonoscopy appointment was very professional, attentive and courteous. Thank you.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE
United Healthcare
WebTPA

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100 & #211, Columbia, MD 21405

7130 Minstrel Way, Suite #217, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE