Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SANDRA C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/18
Waited a long time for my appointment Very apologetic when I finally was seen. Then had to wait 30 minutes to get blood work done was there over 2 hours. But will come back
JUDITH K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/18
Feel like i have hope that someone can help me
WINTANA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/18
It was the most comfortable I’ve ever felt at a doctors office.
JONES A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/18
Great
JONES A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/18
Great
KATHLEEN R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/18
Everyone was very friendly. The only problem was I had to wait 30 mins past my appointment time to be seen.
KEISHA S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/18
No one speaks when you come in. Signed name sat for an hour before being seen. Dr. Prakash is patient and understanding. She prescribes miralax a lot...I guess maybe I should try it. Also did a procedure out of order so the insurance denied the claim...cost me $800. Doesn't really think change in diet can solve GI problems. Doesn't do lactose intolerance tests. Great Doctor, very nice.
MARIA L F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/18
Quick and thorough. Grateful that the wad essentially no waiting this time
CHRISTINA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/18
Dr. Prakash has been great to me. I can't thank her enough for all her help.
LAVILLIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/18
It was informatve and satisfying. The doctor also provided samples of the medication I need! Thanks!
SINYI C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/18
Dr .Prakash and her entire staff was very friendly and helpful . They made me feel very comfortable the whole time I was in the clinic for my procedure. Dr .Prakash was very knowledgeable and helped me fix my problems as soon as she could once we figured out what the problem was! Would definitely recommend her to others !
SHELLY J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/18
Well my first visit was Excellent my Dr took time to explain everything that was going on about my case and what was going to happen when I have my procedure the secretary was polite and very helpful
TONI V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/18
Dr. Prakish is very nice and knows what she is doing.
REKHA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/18
Dr. Pia Prakash is a very excellent . She explained everything about my colonoscopy procedure .
MICHELLE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/18
It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Rai and his friendly staff. From Jamie at the front desk to Krystal, Rachel, and Beth in infusions and procedures, my experience is always superb!
ANNA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/18
Very knowledgeable
CONNIE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/18
Awesome. Love coming here
Marta B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/18
Easy to talk to. Incredibly friendly office.
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/17
Very professional and efficient.
Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/17
Pleasant staff and knowledgeable medical professionals, all of whom care about the wellbeing of their patients.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

Aetna
AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
MEDICARE
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE