Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

166 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 166 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KATHLEEN R.
Submitted 03/20/18
Everyone was very friendly. The only problem was I had to wait 30 mins past my appointment time to be seen.
KEISHA S.
Submitted 03/13/18
No one speaks when you come in. Signed name sat for an hour before being seen. Dr. Prakash is patient and understanding. She prescribes miralax a lot...I guess maybe I should try it. Also did a procedure out of order so the insurance denied the claim...cost me $800. Doesn't really think change in diet can solve GI problems. Doesn't do lactose intolerance tests. Great Doctor, very nice.
MARIA L F.
Submitted 03/09/18
Quick and thorough. Grateful that the wad essentially no waiting this time
CHRISTINA F.
Submitted 03/09/18
Dr. Prakash has been great to me. I can't thank her enough for all her help.
LAVILLIA D.
Submitted 03/01/18
It was informatve and satisfying. The doctor also provided samples of the medication I need! Thanks!
SINYI C.
Submitted 02/24/18
Dr .Prakash and her entire staff was very friendly and helpful . They made me feel very comfortable the whole time I was in the clinic for my procedure. Dr .Prakash was very knowledgeable and helped me fix my problems as soon as she could once we figured out what the problem was! Would definitely recommend her to others !
SHELLY J.
Submitted 02/08/18
Well my first visit was Excellent my Dr took time to explain everything that was going on about my case and what was going to happen when I have my procedure the secretary was polite and very helpful
TONI V.
Submitted 02/05/18
Dr. Prakish is very nice and knows what she is doing.
REKHA P.
Submitted 02/03/18
Dr. Pia Prakash is a very excellent . She explained everything about my colonoscopy procedure .
MICHELLE H.
Submitted 01/23/18
It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Rai and his friendly staff. From Jamie at the front desk to Krystal, Rachel, and Beth in infusions and procedures, my experience is always superb!
ANNA F.
Submitted 01/18/18
Very knowledgeable
CONNIE R.
Submitted 01/12/18
Awesome. Love coming here
Marta B.
Submitted 01/09/18
Easy to talk to. Incredibly friendly office.
James M.
Submitted 11/07/17
Very professional and efficient.
Anthony T.
Submitted 10/06/17
Pleasant staff and knowledgeable medical professionals, all of whom care about the wellbeing of their patients.
Nsikan A.
Submitted 09/07/17
nice doctor
Ricardo M.
Submitted 08/24/17
Everyone was the friendliest, most reassuring, thorough, professional yet relatable and consistent team I've ever worked with. I will defiitely recommend to others. I've never felt so confident and welcomed ever. All docktors and teams working with them need to take pages from Dr Rai, Miss Janice, Michelle, Tawanyas playbook and the entire team at Gastro Center of Maryland!
Cecilia C.
Submitted 08/03/17
Dr. Prakash was great! Helpful, knowledgeable, and so nice!
Tracy R.
Submitted 07/24/17
I am always taken care of when I come in for my appointments
Tierra P.
Submitted 07/18/17
Very helpful in explaining things

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location