Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JENNIFER F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/20
Great, asked for my concerns and took time with me.
DAVID T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/20
Very personable
BRUCE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Prakash and I was very pleased. She is very easy to talk to and informative. Glad to have her as my Doctor.
BIBI M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
I dont have much information that I can leave in this review. I was greeted by a very pleasant Secretary. I spend most of my time filling out paper work. I waited a while, until I was called back into a patient waiting room. Was Asked a few questions by a very pleasant Medical Assistant. She was very professional and friendly. She told me the doctor will be in shortly.Waited for a while before I was seen by the doctor. My visit with the doctor was very brief. No more than ten minutes if that. She wrote a few suggestions down for me. No examination or anything. I personally think after reviewing my medical records she should have been a bit more detailed. I left her office with many questions in mind. She came highly recommended. My visit ended. I was very surprised. But left. That's the summary of what my visit was
VIJAYA G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/20
Doctor listened well to all my complaints and efficient care was provided
Han C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
After my endoscopy and colonocopy exam done 08/20/20, I was reassured that Dr. Rai was a truly admirable & exceptional specialist in Gastroenterology.
LAURIE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Prakash was very thorough and pleasant. She took the time to listen. Highly recommend.
OLIVIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/20
bestb to the best
THERESA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/20
The doctors and staff are wonderful, on time and very knowledgeable. I never feel rushed when in an appointment. They have solved a problem for me that I have suffered with for 10 years.
CATHERINE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/20
Dr Prakash was so attentive, super nice and very informative. She made me feel so much better about my personal situation.
WHITNEE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/20
Very patient and kind.
JOHN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/20
Always receive great service from Dr. Rai and his support staff. Yesterday was no exception.
JENNIFER D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/20
The girls at the front desk are always friendly and have good senses of humor. Even though I had to wait awhile for Dr. Rai, when he did come in to speak to me, I didn't sense that he was rushing. He explained everything to me in terms I could understand and he let me ask all the questions I needed to.
DESIREE S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
Great patient care and service. Worth the hour drive!
MARIE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/20
Office staff and Doctor were very professional, caring and attentive. Would recommend this office.
STACY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/20
I could not ask for a better experience! From the moment I walked in I was made to feel comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The check-in nurse was great, Dr. Prakash was thorough, empathetic, and assured me she would help get me on track and having Lab Corp in the office was a bonus! Thank you!
KATHERINE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/20
Dr. Rai did a phone appt with me. He took time to listen to all my health concerns and provided multiple avenues of testing they can do to determine the cause of the problem. I didn't feel rushed during the appt and the phone conversation ended with a definite action plan. I am very pleased I didn't have to go to the office to meet with him and I was able to get the phone appt the very next day after I called the office.
RYAN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/20
Friendly staff, smooth procedure
WHITNEE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/20
She was so patient and kind.
NAHEED L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Parkash is very precise and knowledgeable no!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

Aetna
AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
MEDICARE
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE