Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

166 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 166 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DESTINEE H.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Prakash is very nice and I like that she listens and explains everything!
SUZANNE L.
Submitted 02/22/20
Besides a wait time that was longer than I appreciate, I am very happy with Dr. Rai, and his staff. Everyone is professional and things run smoothly.
BECKY S.
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr. Prakash takes great care of my overall health!
Rusty S.
Submitted 02/10/20
Incredible! Simply the best! As a person who see’s and has seen many medical practitioners, Monica is clearly the best! 10 stars!
DAVID B.
Submitted 01/20/20
My 1/2 hour wait was a little longer then preferred but Dr. Rai is great. He particularly does a great job describing the issues with terminology I understand.
LARRY G.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dear Human Resources Department: This email is to let you know how impressed I have been with your entire staff and patient process. Your staff shows concern for my health and my time. It is one of the best organized medical facilities than I have ever used. I am very impressed with the quality of care that Monica Lovins has provided. She listened, showed great concern and professionalism in her approach to help me with my medical issues. I came away feeling like I was one of her most important patients. Her follow-up has been excellent. A great staff is a result of great management that seeks to provide the best medical care for all of their patients. I applaud you on your professionalism. Larry Green
NORA A.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Prakash listens to your concerns, very articulate & resilient. Very pleased with her.
THOMAS E.
Submitted 12/10/19
Fantastic doctor - very friendly and professional and caring- she explained everything thoroughly with compassion and understanding
JACQUELINE S.
Submitted 12/04/19
Very pleasant, I feel very confident with her doing my procedure
ANYA C.
Submitted 11/25/19
I am very pleased with my experience at Dr. J.Rosenbloom practice. Doctor is very professional, helpful and kind, consistently answers all my questions. Extremely knowledgeable, caring, and dedicated person. Always on time for the appointment and easy to schedule an appointment. Definitely yes, recommend doctor J.Rosenbloom to my friends and family. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful service!
TAYLOR B.
Submitted 11/22/19
Awesome bedside manner and really listens to your concerns!
ANITA M.
Submitted 11/21/19
Knowledgable
MARY C.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr Prakash takes the time to really listen to all of my concerns and encourages questions instead of saying she will only address one or two issues. I’ve had that experience with other drs and felt a lack of true compassion. Thank you Dr Prakash for your compassion while still being very professional
Ayman H.
Submitted 10/30/19
Wonderful
CORRIE C.
Submitted 10/30/19
Very professional, answered all of my questions as well as gave me advice on things I can to do to better my health.
BENJAMIN J.
Submitted 10/22/19
Excellent
LINDA M S.
Submitted 10/18/19
Staff and Dr. Prakash very polite and professional.
TARA T.
Submitted 10/16/19
Great
KEYA C.
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr. Prakash was great! Very kind, personable and made recommendations that were reasonable not unrealistic, like most docs are!
VIRGINIA K.
Submitted 10/10/19
The office staff were polite and helpful. Dr Rai was very helpful in explaining medical issues and in describing his recommendations. I will definately recommend anyone to see him.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location