Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BRENDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
Staff was very impressively professional. Dr. Xu was phenomenally learned about my problem and I am comfortable with the recommendations.
ANNE M A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Great telehealth support and wonderfully thorough doctor. Bloodwork center squeezed me in last minute and were so kind.
GE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Dr. Xu is a very caring doctor. He listens and is not rush. I had very good experience under his care.
LORRAINE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Great doctor
AQUILAH J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/23
Every was pleasant and very knowledgeable. There is a phlebotomist on site making it easier to get labs. Looking forward to receiving care again.
HANNA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/23
Dr. Prakash is very kind, thorough and clear when discussing a plan of action for your care. She made sure to take her time answering any of my questions, and she shows that she truly cares about helping you feel better
XAVIER T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/23
Dr Wu is great! He run all the tests necessary; by process of elimination he diagnosed my condition and treated me for it accordingly. Great doctor, great bedside manners, little reserved( not a bad thing). Highly recommended!
MONICA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/23
The entire staff and welcome experience was pleasant and professional. Dr. Xu was even in his consult but gave me confidence in my future procedure. The office is very nice looking and clean.
PAMELA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
Was seen very quickly. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
JOHN S G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Very efficient and pleasant
MARIAH L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
Dr. Xu was very kind, understanding, and informative. He answered all my questions regarding my issue and was prompt to schedule a colonoscopy.
SHARONDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/23
Easy check in . First time there . Np was nice. Answered all my questions and explained the procedure to me but when she left the room she told me I’ll tell Dr Prakash you are ready to see her but Dr Prakash wasn’t even there . She was running late
RANDI H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/23
They were very understanding and quick to help resolve my problems.
DANIEL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
Informative and concise, Dr. Xu explained clearly the diagnosis, and treatment plan for my eosinophilic esophagitis.
CHIU Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Great experience . Dr. Xu is wonderful doctor. He explain everything well. He is the best doctor who I ever meet.
GLADYS J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Satisfactory
PAUL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Ok
MAUREEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Dr Xu did a fantastic job working through my GI issues. His staff was amazing! They helped me with insurance, procedures, bloodwork, etc. This team is the BEST!
PEYTON B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
My experience with the nurse practitioner, Kristin and Dr. Prakash were great. However, my appointment was at 1:30 and I was not called back to the room until 2:20 pm and did not see the doctor until 2:45 pm. This was the only minor hiccup. A heads up when checking in that they were on about an hour wait would’ve been helpful. I almost finished 2 full criminal mind episodes in the lobby lol
HAI WEN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
YES

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

Aetna
AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
MEDICARE
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE