Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, Riverdale, MD, & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
259 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 259 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MOHGA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Check in was organised and quick. The only delay was at the lab in the second floor I stayed there for 40 minutes and no one checked on me or looked at my check in time. I had to go and talk to the tech who wasn’t aware that I was waiting because clearly she never checked which is part of her job
MARY A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Dear Dr Prakash, the reason for not a 5 star is office staff, if you were not such a great dr I would find another office. When asked upon arrival if all on time I was told yes, 40 minutes later sitting in the waiting room and asking an assistant if I could be seen before my time I needed to leave for work happens, unpleasant. Then the calling in to get appointments/ procedure scheduled being on hold for more than 10 minutes to be told call back office staff unavailable is very frustrating.
PRECIOUS I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
It was okay
JOY O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
Everyone was very nice and helpful, those at the front desk, the nurse and the doctor. The doctor actually took the time to meet with us and answer any questions we may have and explained everything we needed to know.
MICHELLE H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
I like the new check-in app, but it hasn’t yet decreased my wait time. I went from the front office to another office before heading to my infusion as usual. The only aspect of my visit that needs attention is the reception. The face(s) of this center should be friendly and welcoming. The level of care and kindness I receive in back should start up front.
JOHN Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Very good
MARK F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Dr Prakash helped make sure l understand my upcoming procedure, also had a solution for one of my symptoms. The nurse and staff were also very helpful.
TAJINDER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Cares about finding a solution. Would highly recommend.
WILLIAM D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Very efficient and professional!
LAUREN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
The whole experience was very positive. All the staff were very helpful, professional, and pleasant. Each person I dealt with made sure that they answered any questions I might have. Dr. Prakash and her staff made me feel much more comfortable about my upcoming procedure.
LISA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Dr. Prakash was wonderful! She listened to my concerns and went above and beyond. It’s a great feeling when your doctor really cares. Her beside manner is the best!
RONALD J S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Dr. Rai is always very knowledgeable, professional, and attentive
LAUREN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Dr. Prakash was very patient and took her understanding my concerns. She listened very carefully and provided thoughtful answers. She made me very comfortable and I really enjoyed my visit with her.
DOREEN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
This doctor and staff are awesome
JACOB A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Hhhuu
JUANA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
He explian very well
SHERI W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Dr. Xu is very kind and takes his time explaining things and answering questions.
Kim E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Knowledgeable and easy to talk to.
LISA Y.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
The appointment was fine but I had to wait much too long to see the doctor. Almost an hour.
MELINDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/22
Friendly staff

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location