Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

163 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 163 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

THERESA W.
Submitted 09/09/20
The doctors and staff are wonderful, on time and very knowledgeable. I never feel rushed when in an appointment. They have solved a problem for me that I have suffered with for 10 years.
CATHERINE H.
Submitted 09/06/20
Dr Prakash was so attentive, super nice and very informative. She made me feel so much better about my personal situation.
WHITNEE L.
Submitted 09/05/20
Very patient and kind.
JOHN E.
Submitted 09/04/20
Always receive great service from Dr. Rai and his support staff. Yesterday was no exception.
JENNIFER D.
Submitted 08/20/20
The girls at the front desk are always friendly and have good senses of humor. Even though I had to wait awhile for Dr. Rai, when he did come in to speak to me, I didn't sense that he was rushing. He explained everything to me in terms I could understand and he let me ask all the questions I needed to.
DESIREE S.
Submitted 08/11/20
Great patient care and service. Worth the hour drive!
MARIE F.
Submitted 08/08/20
Office staff and Doctor were very professional, caring and attentive. Would recommend this office.
STACY S.
Submitted 07/31/20
I could not ask for a better experience! From the moment I walked in I was made to feel comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The check-in nurse was great, Dr. Prakash was thorough, empathetic, and assured me she would help get me on track and having Lab Corp in the office was a bonus! Thank you!
KATHERINE P.
Submitted 07/23/20
Dr. Rai did a phone appt with me. He took time to listen to all my health concerns and provided multiple avenues of testing they can do to determine the cause of the problem. I didn't feel rushed during the appt and the phone conversation ended with a definite action plan. I am very pleased I didn't have to go to the office to meet with him and I was able to get the phone appt the very next day after I called the office.
RYAN F.
Submitted 07/23/20
Friendly staff, smooth procedure
WHITNEE L.
Submitted 07/11/20
She was so patient and kind.
NAHEED L.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Parkash is very precise and knowledgeable no!
MARIA M.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very Satisfied
PAUL G.
Submitted 05/12/20
Telemedicine visit was sufficient and allowed future plan and needed prescriptions.
BECKY S.
Submitted 05/01/20
doctor was very understanding about my question, ad reviewed my meds and diet that could impact my health.
MELISSA B.
Submitted 04/21/20
Dr Rai is such a professional doctor with great compassion for his patients. He is such a gentleman and I would recommend him to anyone. He has a wonderful staff as well.
STEPHEN J.
Submitted 04/15/20
Excellent Dr. Great service.
DESTINEE H.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Prakash is very nice and I like that she listens and explains everything!
SUZANNE L.
Submitted 02/22/20
Besides a wait time that was longer than I appreciate, I am very happy with Dr. Rai, and his staff. Everyone is professional and things run smoothly.
BECKY S.
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr. Prakash takes great care of my overall health!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location