Testimonials & Reviews

4.71/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

127 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 127 reviews with an average rating of 4.71 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

VIRGINIA K.
Submitted 10/10/19
The office staff were polite and helpful. Dr Rai was very helpful in explaining medical issues and in describing his recommendations. I will definately recommend anyone to see him.
CHARLES D.
Submitted 10/10/19
N/a
LAURA A.
Submitted 10/08/19
Good
CHARLES G.
Submitted 10/04/19
Great care
JENNA B.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr Prakash was amazingly compassionate with a tough discussion for my daughter. She is incredibly flexible and open minded about alternative treatments if you don’t want to do drug therapy right away. I’m grateful we found her. Office staff was very nice.
ALICE M L.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Prakash and her staff are all professional, friendly, on time, and make the experience of a doctor's visit as pleasant as it can ever be.
JACQUELINE M.
Submitted 09/19/19
Front office staff needs to be more friendly and welcoming!
LORI T.
Submitted 09/19/19
Prompt, friendly, helpful. Doctor knowledgeable.
KENNETH A.
Submitted 09/08/19
Everything went smoothly, a great practice!
LAVERNE P.
Submitted 08/22/19
Everyone was friendly and respectful. Dr. Pia is always a joy to visit, very knowledgeable
WILLIAM Q.
Submitted 08/20/19
Very good
HEATHER B.
Submitted 08/19/19
She listened to what I had to say.
ANDREA F.
Submitted 08/19/19
I can you ten stars
MICHELLE H.
Submitted 07/27/19
I love Dr. Rai and his staff—especially the diversity and the quality of care. The only thing that needs shoring up is the wait time. It should not take 45 minutes to an hour to get to your service. Shout out to Linda! Thanks for taking such good care of me each time I’m there. Love you much.
CHRISTINA B.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr. Prakash is always willing to take the time to listen to all of your concerns. She’s very mild-mannered and patient and you feel like she is listening to you. I highly recommend her.
SANDRA J R.
Submitted 07/17/19
Good
DORIS S.
Submitted 07/17/19
Easy to talk to and very attentive. Office was neat, and receptionist was very receiving.
WANDA M.
Submitted 07/12/19
Fast vary nice staff
Charles B.
Submitted 07/10/19
On 7/9/2019 I was a colonoscopy patient and received the first rate care your office is known for. While there I was welcomed by and received care from "Crystal" during my stay. She displayed the professional attributes of a skilled health care provider combined with a human touch that is a credit to your facility. The exceptional care she provided to this patient merits praise and special mention. Crystal is a credit to your organization.
DEBRA C.
Submitted 07/09/19
Dr. Prakash is awesome and caring I’m glad I found her.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location