Testimonials & Reviews

4.72/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

138 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 138 reviews with an average rating of 4.72 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JACQUELINE S.
Submitted 12/04/19
Very pleasant, I feel very confident with her doing my procedure
ANYA C.
Submitted 11/25/19
I am very pleased with my experience at Dr. J.Rosenbloom practice. Doctor is very professional, helpful and kind, consistently answers all my questions. Extremely knowledgeable, caring, and dedicated person. Always on time for the appointment and easy to schedule an appointment. Definitely yes, recommend doctor J.Rosenbloom to my friends and family. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful service!
TAYLOR B.
Submitted 11/22/19
Awesome bedside manner and really listens to your concerns!
ANITA M.
Submitted 11/21/19
Knowledgable
MARY C.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr Prakash takes the time to really listen to all of my concerns and encourages questions instead of saying she will only address one or two issues. I’ve had that experience with other drs and felt a lack of true compassion. Thank you Dr Prakash for your compassion while still being very professional
Ayman H.
Submitted 10/30/19
Wonderful
CORRIE C.
Submitted 10/30/19
Very professional, answered all of my questions as well as gave me advice on things I can to do to better my health.
BENJAMIN J.
Submitted 10/22/19
Excellent
LINDA M S.
Submitted 10/18/19
Staff and Dr. Prakash very polite and professional.
TARA T.
Submitted 10/16/19
Great
KEYA C.
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr. Prakash was great! Very kind, personable and made recommendations that were reasonable not unrealistic, like most docs are!
VIRGINIA K.
Submitted 10/10/19
The office staff were polite and helpful. Dr Rai was very helpful in explaining medical issues and in describing his recommendations. I will definately recommend anyone to see him.
CHARLES D.
Submitted 10/10/19
N/a
LAURA A.
Submitted 10/08/19
Good
CHARLES G.
Submitted 10/04/19
Great care
JENNA B.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr Prakash was amazingly compassionate with a tough discussion for my daughter. She is incredibly flexible and open minded about alternative treatments if you don’t want to do drug therapy right away. I’m grateful we found her. Office staff was very nice.
ALICE M L.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Prakash and her staff are all professional, friendly, on time, and make the experience of a doctor's visit as pleasant as it can ever be.
JACQUELINE M.
Submitted 09/19/19
Front office staff needs to be more friendly and welcoming!
LORI T.
Submitted 09/19/19
Prompt, friendly, helpful. Doctor knowledgeable.
KENNETH A.
Submitted 09/08/19
Everything went smoothly, a great practice!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location