Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ROBERT L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/18
Very caring doctor.
KOUSHIK P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/18
Good healthcare, but the final visit felt very useless considering it was simply 2 minutes and could have been done over the phone
CARY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/18
Great
Tracy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/18
Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating, in spite of the tech issues. The intake was great, it was lovely too see a new staff member shine under leadership. Dr Prakesh has a great energy. And the blood work lady was sweet! Very pleased with my experience all around.
SUSAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/18
I feel well taken care of when I visit Dr. Rai and his team at the Gastro Center!
SANG E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/18
Everything goes on time, I am satisfied thanks.
AARON K.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/18
The procedure & the clinical staff were very pleasant and comforting, but the clerical & billing staff were just the opposite. Be careful on filling the new patient forms !
Rebecca R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/18
Very kind, understanding and patient
SUSAN H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/18
Very nice staff! Dr. Prakash had great bedside manner and explained everything so I could understand.
LOUISE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/18
The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Rai and Monica Lovens are kind and supportive and thorough. I highly recommend this practice.
MONICA H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/18
Staff is very courteous. Dr. Rai explained everything very well and wrote everything down for me. Very thoughtful. One hour wait before being seen was too long thought. And two apptment rescheduled in the last few months is kind of annoying.
DANIEL W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/18
Dr Rai gave me a comprehensive treatment plan. Very nice bedside manner as well. Would Recommend
KOHN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/18
Very pleasant and nice and they do everything to make you feel great
NINA M K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/18
I really don’t know what I would have done without Dr. Rai and the wonderful people who work with him. I’ve gone about 20 years not having a diagnoses and probably the same amount of doctors over the years and no one figured it out but Dr. Rai! So happy to finally know what’s wrong win me and hopefully get into remission! Thank you Dr. Rai and team!
James L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/18
The treatment by Dr. Prakash and her staff is incredible. When you have GI issues, come to this practice where the service is 5 stars. Nurses, staff and techs are so kind and look out for you and your needs. Also how Dr. Prakash care and concern for each patient. Highly recommend this practice for all of your GI needs!
SUKHJEET G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/18
She is not just beautiful, She is Also Really Good !
NANCY J T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/18
I know I'm well taken care of, any questions i have will be answered. They are very professional but also down to earth.
PUNAM S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/18
Very good and fast service, love it*****
NAJIA I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/18
Great
NORA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/18
Great doctor, listens carefully, expert in procedure & new technologies. I highly recommend her.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE
United Healthcare
WebTPA

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100 & #211, Columbia, MD 21405

7130 Minstrel Way, Suite #217, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE