Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, Riverdale, MD, & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
259 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 259 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TONI V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/18
Dr. Prakish is very nice and knows what she is doing.
REKHA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/18
Dr. Pia Prakash is a very excellent . She explained everything about my colonoscopy procedure .
MICHELLE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/18
It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Rai and his friendly staff. From Jamie at the front desk to Krystal, Rachel, and Beth in infusions and procedures, my experience is always superb!
ANNA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/18
Very knowledgeable
CONNIE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/18
Awesome. Love coming here
Marta B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/18
Easy to talk to. Incredibly friendly office.
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/17
Very professional and efficient.
Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/17
Pleasant staff and knowledgeable medical professionals, all of whom care about the wellbeing of their patients.
Nsikan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/17
nice doctor
Ricardo M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/17
Everyone was the friendliest, most reassuring, thorough, professional yet relatable and consistent team I've ever worked with. I will defiitely recommend to others. I've never felt so confident and welcomed ever. All docktors and teams working with them need to take pages from Dr Rai, Miss Janice, Michelle, Tawanyas playbook and the entire team at Gastro Center of Maryland!
Cecilia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/17
Dr. Prakash was great! Helpful, knowledgeable, and so nice!
Tracy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/17
I am always taken care of when I come in for my appointments
Tierra P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/17
Very helpful in explaining things
Jennifer D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/17
Very nice
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/17
I certainly wasn't looking forward to my screening colonoscopy what with fasting etc. But everything was handled professionally including the visit prior to the procedure during which everything was explained to me and the staff made sure they were aware of all my meds and medical history. Dr. Rai also introduced himself. Making the appoint for the actual procedure was also easy and fit my schedule. The instructions for the prep were clear and easy to follow - it was not that uncomfortable. The day of the procedure, everything went smoothly and on time. The nurses and the anesthesiologist were efficient, professional and friendly. Very soon after the procedure, Dr. Rai visited with my wife and me and reviewed the results (favorable). The nurse then provided instructions for the post-procedure. In any case, all went well - very efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Rai and Gastro Center.
Nicole O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/17
Dr. Rai and his staff were welcoming and extremely helpful! I enjoyed each interaction with every member of his staff. Allison was very throughough during my medical intake and Dr. Rai put me at ease. I am so happy to have found a doctor who wants not just to help me but to find answers and help me live a healthier life!
Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/17
The staff are very pleasant, as well as genuinely helpful.
Swati N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/17
Great staff and great service. Never felt rushed and all my questions were answered!!! Dr Prakash was extremely knowledge, patient and kind. Thank you for all your help!
Yolanda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/17
I had my first visit with Dr. Prakash. Finally I had found a Dr. that listens and wants to find a solution. I left very pleased with the treatment. The front desk lady is Wonder Woman!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location