Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, Riverdale, MD, & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
275 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 275 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SAMUEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/18
I’m thankful for Dr Rai and his staff! I received exceptional quality service from the time I entered the office. Dr Rai is outstanding!
SHERRY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/18
The Staff was great! A Very friendly atmosphere and very professional.
Steven S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/18
The intake clerk addressed me as "My Friend." When I said "My friend?" in a disapproving tone of voice, she doubled down: "Yes! Aren't you my friend?'
Steven S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/18
As always, Dr. Rai (on the rare occasions one actually can get to see him, even when one thinks one has an appt) is superlative, and other medical staff is OK. Admin staff continues to disappoint. Today, intake clerk young enough to be my granddaughter addressed me as "My Friend." When I replied "My Friend?" is a disapproving tone, she doubled down, saying "Yes! Aren't you my friend?"
ROBERT L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/18
Very caring doctor.
KOUSHIK P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/18
Good healthcare, but the final visit felt very useless considering it was simply 2 minutes and could have been done over the phone
CARY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/18
Great
Tracy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/18
Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating, in spite of the tech issues. The intake was great, it was lovely too see a new staff member shine under leadership. Dr Prakesh has a great energy. And the blood work lady was sweet! Very pleased with my experience all around.
SUSAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/18
I feel well taken care of when I visit Dr. Rai and his team at the Gastro Center!
SANG E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/18
Everything goes on time, I am satisfied thanks.
AARON K.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/18
The procedure & the clinical staff were very pleasant and comforting, but the clerical & billing staff were just the opposite. Be careful on filling the new patient forms !
Rebecca R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/18
Very kind, understanding and patient
SUSAN H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/18
Very nice staff! Dr. Prakash had great bedside manner and explained everything so I could understand.
LOUISE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/18
The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Rai and Monica Lovens are kind and supportive and thorough. I highly recommend this practice.
MONICA H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/18
Staff is very courteous. Dr. Rai explained everything very well and wrote everything down for me. Very thoughtful. One hour wait before being seen was too long thought. And two apptment rescheduled in the last few months is kind of annoying.
DANIEL W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/18
Dr Rai gave me a comprehensive treatment plan. Very nice bedside manner as well. Would Recommend
KOHN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/18
Very pleasant and nice and they do everything to make you feel great
NINA M K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/18
I really don’t know what I would have done without Dr. Rai and the wonderful people who work with him. I’ve gone about 20 years not having a diagnoses and probably the same amount of doctors over the years and no one figured it out but Dr. Rai! So happy to finally know what’s wrong win me and hopefully get into remission! Thank you Dr. Rai and team!
James L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/18
The treatment by Dr. Prakash and her staff is incredible. When you have GI issues, come to this practice where the service is 5 stars. Nurses, staff and techs are so kind and look out for you and your needs. Also how Dr. Prakash care and concern for each patient. Highly recommend this practice for all of your GI needs!
SUKHJEET G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/18
She is not just beautiful, She is Also Really Good !

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location