Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DORIS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/19
Easy to talk to and very attentive. Office was neat, and receptionist was very receiving.
WANDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/19
Fast vary nice staff
Charles B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/19
On 7/9/2019 I was a colonoscopy patient and received the first rate care your office is known for. While there I was welcomed by and received care from "Crystal" during my stay. She displayed the professional attributes of a skilled health care provider combined with a human touch that is a credit to your facility. The exceptional care she provided to this patient merits praise and special mention. Crystal is a credit to your organization.
DEBRA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/19
Dr. Prakash is awesome and caring I’m glad I found her.
GINA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/19
Dr. Prakash is the best!!!
RACHELLE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/19
Easy & effective
BECKY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Prakash is always thorough and really listens to me. I always have time to ask my questions, and I appreciate her positive outlook that keeps me grounded.
TRINIDAD M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Parkask is my angle, very professional and I feel she saved my life. I had a bacteria that no one was able to find. Later, I was having diffeculty eating choked and bad pains on chest. A procedure was done and know I can eat without difficulty choking.
LAUREN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/19
I LOVE Dr. Rai!
GANESH A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/19
Every thing was explained to me in detail. So my experience was great.
AJITH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/19
Good customer service
ALEXANDRA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/19
Everyone is very pleasant and Dr P knows her stuff
MARYALICE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/19
You have stars from me. From the time I walk in the door. The ladies were helpful at the desk. The doctor made me feel good.Every body got 5 stars. Thank you see you in five years.
MARIA S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/19
Pleasant, friendly and helpful front staff. Wait time was OK and expected. Dr. Prakash is just lovely.
TAYLOR O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr. Prakash was excellent. She was very easy to talk to about issues that aren’t so easy to talk about.
STEPHANIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr Prakash always makes sure all my questions are answered and I can always get an appointment quickly if needed.
ELSA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/19
I'm super happy she is going to find out what I have and is this pain coming from
SUSAN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Prakash is SO thorough! She spends a lot of time with you, and never do I feel rushed. If only all of my doctors could be like her!
DINESHBHAI P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/19
Exelent
JOANNE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/19
Reception very friendly and welcoming.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland is currently in network with most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans. GCM’s goal is to provide accessible and affordable healthcare to patients in Maryland and the surrounding DMV area. Below is a list of most insurance plans GCM is currently in network with, if there is a specific plan you are looking for that is not listed below, please contact our office or the insurance company.

If you have any questions, please contact our office we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

AETNA Better Health
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
Cigna
CoreSource
Coventry
Humana
John Hopkins Health Care
Maryland Physicians Care
Medicare
MultiPlan
Priority Partners
TRICARE
United Healthcare
WebTPA

 

 

OUR LOCATIONS

Choose your preferred location

 

<

Columbia

7120 Minstrel Way, Suite #100 & #211, Columbia, MD 21405

7130 Minstrel Way, Suite #217, Columbia, MD 21405

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Olney

3407 Olandwood Court, Suite #102, Olney, MD 20832

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Riverdale

6502 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite #100, Riverdale, MD 20737

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE

Timonium / Lutherville

1212 York Rd, Suite B201, Lutherville, MD 21093

410-290-6677

LEARN MORE