Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, Riverdale, MD, & Olney, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
310 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 310 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LINDA M S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/19
Staff and Dr. Prakash very polite and professional.
TARA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/19
Great
KEYA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr. Prakash was great! Very kind, personable and made recommendations that were reasonable not unrealistic, like most docs are!
VIRGINIA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/19
The office staff were polite and helpful. Dr Rai was very helpful in explaining medical issues and in describing his recommendations. I will definately recommend anyone to see him.
CHARLES D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/19
N/a
LAURA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/19
Good
CHARLES G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/19
Great care
JENNA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr Prakash was amazingly compassionate with a tough discussion for my daughter. She is incredibly flexible and open minded about alternative treatments if you don’t want to do drug therapy right away. I’m grateful we found her. Office staff was very nice.
ALICE M L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Prakash and her staff are all professional, friendly, on time, and make the experience of a doctor's visit as pleasant as it can ever be.
JACQUELINE M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/19
Front office staff needs to be more friendly and welcoming!
LORI T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/19
Prompt, friendly, helpful. Doctor knowledgeable.
KENNETH A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/19
Everything went smoothly, a great practice!
LAVERNE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/19
Everyone was friendly and respectful. Dr. Pia is always a joy to visit, very knowledgeable
WILLIAM Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/19
Very good
HEATHER B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/19
She listened to what I had to say.
ANDREA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/19
I can you ten stars
MICHELLE H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/19
I love Dr. Rai and his staff—especially the diversity and the quality of care. The only thing that needs shoring up is the wait time. It should not take 45 minutes to an hour to get to your service. Shout out to Linda! Thanks for taking such good care of me each time I’m there. Love you much.
CHRISTINA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr. Prakash is always willing to take the time to listen to all of your concerns. She’s very mild-mannered and patient and you feel like she is listening to you. I highly recommend her.
SANDRA J R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/19
Good
DORIS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/19
Easy to talk to and very attentive. Office was neat, and receptionist was very receiving.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gastro Center of Maryland currently accepts most major insurance plans, including private insurance plans, federally sponsored plans, and covered Maryland plans, to provide accessible and affordable healthcare.

If you have any questions please contact our office, we will be happy to help!

View Accepted Insurance Plans

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location