Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

166 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 166 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GAIL K J.
Submitted 04/10/19
Dr. Rai is always kind and patient even though often running late. He is the best GI doctor I've had and I am alive because he is.
SHARON A.
Submitted 04/04/19
Waited really long
BRISELDA R.
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr.Prakash was the best made me feel at ease regarding my visit. She answered all my questions, and gave me so much information that I needed and made me feel good.
CLYDE Y.
Submitted 03/11/19
Took time to explain things to me. What I have now warned me about what could happen.
RAEFORD S.
Submitted 03/08/19
Best customer service.
WILLIAM B.
Submitted 03/06/19
Had to wait a little too long to get seen. I understand there can always be a waiting period However this one seemed too long. With that said, when Dr.Rai did arrive he was great in going over everything.
CARLA T.
Submitted 02/28/19
First time at this practice. Everyone was professional. My favorite was Monica!
PARAMJIT K M.
Submitted 02/14/19
Too much time waiting for Dr
JUDI R S.
Submitted 01/30/19
Appointment time was 3:15pm. Wasn’t seen by Dr. till 4:20pm.
VICKIE S.
Submitted 01/21/19
I love this office! Dr. Rai is amazing with an equally amazing staff. I've been going here for almost 6 years.
KIMBERLY J.
Submitted 01/08/19
Need to get use to the new Infusion room.
JAIME H.
Submitted 01/02/19
Dr. Prakash has helped me after living with my condition for nearly 23 years and seeing several doctors who never figured it out. She has impeccable bedside manners, never discounts your symptoms, and takes her time to answer all of your questions. I'm so thankful I found her. All of the staff are friendly and helpful, from the receptionist, to the nurse, to the billing department (rare!). I don't typically write reviews, but my decision to take a chance on her and this office was solely based on reviews and positive ratings.
DAVID H.
Submitted 12/27/18
It was good however could have saved me 60 dollars in co-pay could have gave me same info over phone.
SHUMAILA K.
Submitted 12/19/18
It’s always a wonderful experience at this office except for the fact that I get an ivy every time.
KEVIN B.
Submitted 12/18/18
Easy, convenient, organized.
SHAGUFTA N.
Submitted 12/13/18
Such a nice DR.
DONNA B.
Submitted 12/07/18
I have never had to wait long to be seen. Front desk and nursing staff are very pleasant. Dr. Prakash is wonderful, she explains everything in ways to understand and is patient and understanding.
SUZANNE L.
Submitted 12/01/18
Dr. Rai is very knowledgeable and his staff is good. My only issue is, he has more patients than appointments available, so it is difficult to follow his instructions when there are no times left in his schedule
Barrie D.
Submitted 11/28/18
Dr. Prakash is an excellent physician. My first experience with her was great. She is reassuring and thorough. Additionally she is very easy to talk to.
LISA H.
Submitted 11/26/18
Friendly staff, only waited 10 minutes and doctor saw me. I love when the doctor is running on time. Dr. Prakash was wonderful.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location