Testimonials and Reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

63 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.65 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arrived early and was able to get in early too! Nice staff! Dr. Prakash is very calm and down to earth... easy to talk with - felt like I could ask as many questions as I needed to... I felt relieved when I left .
KATHLEEN M S.
11/14/18
Only went for a consult, front office was fast, friendly and efficient. Really enjoyed the nurse who checked me in, made me feel comfortable about the impending procedure. Dr. Prakash was pleasant and knowledgeable .
Donna B.
11/12/18
Dr. Prakash is amazing I couldn’t be happier, the non stop emails and text reminders are extremely annoying and unnecessary
SCOTT M.
11/09/18
Olney office very calm.
RANDOLPH K H.
11/08/18
Excellent
ELIZABETH H.
11/02/18
Lovely doctor! I think front desk people - who are busy on phones - should still always stop their conversation for a moment to say “goodbye and thank you for coming in “ to the patient leaving. Otherwise you feel like just a “Number “ passing through the office.
Kathleen S.
10/15/18
As always I had a great experience with Dr. Prakash. She is very understanding and ensures I have the best plan to help minimize my symptoms.
JENNIFER G.
10/12/18
It was a good experience as always
ERIN R S.
10/09/18
I’m thankful for Dr Rai and his staff! I received exceptional quality service from the time I entered the office. Dr Rai is outstanding!
SAMUEL B.
10/05/18
The Staff was great! A Very friendly atmosphere and very professional.
SHERRY M.
10/03/18
The intake clerk addressed me as "My Friend." When I said "My friend?" in a disapproving tone of voice, she doubled down: "Yes! Aren't you my friend?'
Steven S.
10/01/18
As always, Dr. Rai (on the rare occasions one actually can get to see him, even when one thinks one has an appt) is superlative, and other medical staff is OK. Admin staff continues to disappoint. Today, intake clerk young enough to be my granddaughter addressed me as "My Friend." When I replied "My Friend?" is a disapproving tone, she doubled down, saying "Yes! Aren't you my friend?"
Steven S.
10/01/18
Very caring doctor.
ROBERT L.
09/20/18
Good healthcare, but the final visit felt very useless considering it was simply 2 minutes and could have been done over the phone
KOUSHIK P.
09/06/18
Great
CARY H.
09/05/18
Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating, in spite of the tech issues. The intake was great, it was lovely too see a new staff member shine under leadership. Dr Prakesh has a great energy. And the blood work lady was sweet! Very pleased with my experience all around.
Tracy T.
08/20/18
I feel well taken care of when I visit Dr. Rai and his team at the Gastro Center!
SUSAN B.
08/16/18
Everything goes on time, I am satisfied thanks.
SANG E.
08/03/18
The procedure & the clinical staff were very pleasant and comforting, but the clerical & billing staff were just the opposite. Be careful on filling the new patient forms !
AARON K.
07/30/18
Very kind, understanding and patient
Rebecca R.
07/14/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location