Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

170 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 170 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DAVID T.
Submitted 12/01/20
Very personable
BRUCE S.
Submitted 11/25/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Prakash and I was very pleased. She is very easy to talk to and informative. Glad to have her as my Doctor.
BIBI M.
Submitted 10/28/20
I dont have much information that I can leave in this review. I was greeted by a very pleasant Secretary. I spend most of my time filling out paper work. I waited a while, until I was called back into a patient waiting room. Was Asked a few questions by a very pleasant Medical Assistant. She was very professional and friendly. She told me the doctor will be in shortly.Waited for a while before I was seen by the doctor. My visit with the doctor was very brief. No more than ten minutes if that. She wrote a few suggestions down for me. No examination or anything. I personally think after reviewing my medical records she should have been a bit more detailed. I left her office with many questions in mind. She came highly recommended. My visit ended. I was very surprised. But left. That's the summary of what my visit was
VIJAYA G.
Submitted 10/27/20
Doctor listened well to all my complaints and efficient care was provided
Han C.
Submitted 09/30/20
After my endoscopy and colonocopy exam done 08/20/20, I was reassured that Dr. Rai was a truly admirable & exceptional specialist in Gastroenterology.
LAURIE T.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Prakash was very thorough and pleasant. She took the time to listen. Highly recommend.
OLIVIA C.
Submitted 09/27/20
bestb to the best
THERESA W.
Submitted 09/09/20
The doctors and staff are wonderful, on time and very knowledgeable. I never feel rushed when in an appointment. They have solved a problem for me that I have suffered with for 10 years.
CATHERINE H.
Submitted 09/06/20
Dr Prakash was so attentive, super nice and very informative. She made me feel so much better about my personal situation.
WHITNEE L.
Submitted 09/05/20
Very patient and kind.
JOHN E.
Submitted 09/04/20
Always receive great service from Dr. Rai and his support staff. Yesterday was no exception.
JENNIFER D.
Submitted 08/20/20
The girls at the front desk are always friendly and have good senses of humor. Even though I had to wait awhile for Dr. Rai, when he did come in to speak to me, I didn't sense that he was rushing. He explained everything to me in terms I could understand and he let me ask all the questions I needed to.
DESIREE S.
Submitted 08/11/20
Great patient care and service. Worth the hour drive!
MARIE F.
Submitted 08/08/20
Office staff and Doctor were very professional, caring and attentive. Would recommend this office.
STACY S.
Submitted 07/31/20
I could not ask for a better experience! From the moment I walked in I was made to feel comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The check-in nurse was great, Dr. Prakash was thorough, empathetic, and assured me she would help get me on track and having Lab Corp in the office was a bonus! Thank you!
KATHERINE P.
Submitted 07/23/20
Dr. Rai did a phone appt with me. He took time to listen to all my health concerns and provided multiple avenues of testing they can do to determine the cause of the problem. I didn't feel rushed during the appt and the phone conversation ended with a definite action plan. I am very pleased I didn't have to go to the office to meet with him and I was able to get the phone appt the very next day after I called the office.
RYAN F.
Submitted 07/23/20
Friendly staff, smooth procedure
WHITNEE L.
Submitted 07/11/20
She was so patient and kind.
NAHEED L.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Parkash is very precise and knowledgeable no!
MARIA M.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very Satisfied

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location