Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, & Olney, MD

192 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 192 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALEXANDRIA D.
Submitted 07/26/21
Seen on time and everything was explained thoroughly. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to speak with to speak with
NORMA E B.
Submitted 07/19/21
Excellent
DIANE G.
Submitted 07/19/21
My experience was so comfortable. The girls at the front desk made me feel so at ease and they made me smile and laugh. Dr. P. was so professional but with so much care and compassion. I felt very blessed and trusting that I am in good hands.
MONICA H.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr rai and monica loving are amazing! So thankful to have them managing my health.
DAWN C.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr. Prakash is wonderful. She took the time to talk to me about my procedure results and answered all of my questions without hesitation and without rushing me out the door. She made me feel like my health was important to her. All staff at the Columbia office are very friendly. I highly recommend this practice.
AJITH M.
Submitted 06/02/21
Little bit gentle with the needle.
ALAN S.
Submitted 05/24/21
all good
TYLER H.
Submitted 05/08/21
Dr Prakash was extremely thorough & very knowledgeable. My adult son is special needs and she treated him with kindness and respect and was extremely patient with him. This made all the difference in the world! We feel extremely confident in her care! He feels comfortable with her and trust is not something he usually gives out to people. We Highly recommend her!!
RODNEY M.
Submitted 05/04/21
I had an awesome time. Dr Rai was great and brandy and the other nurse were fantastic.
ASIA M.
Submitted 04/29/21
Great
Simha F.
Submitted 04/20/21
Dr. Josh Rosenbloom has been my angel. After seeing a number of doctors before him, he patiently worked with me and was finally able to correctly diagnose me. He is very well-mannered, personable, and easy to talk to. He made me feel comfortable from the beginning and continues to make me feel as though I’m his most important patient. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs his expertise.
Mary B.
Submitted 04/19/21
I started seeing Dr. Joshua Rosenbloom in December of 2020. I was at the end of my rope with my stomach issues and wasn’t getting adequate help from my previous dr. Dr. Rosenbloom has been fantastic!! There was quite a number of tests we needed to do to find the answers to my problems but he found it. In addition every appt he took the time to talk about all my concerns while giving me great insight into the root of my problem. Also all the nurses and front desk staff are amazing!! I have referred you to many of my friends. Thank you Gastro Center of MD and especially Dr. Rosenbloom for changing my life.
AEISHA L.
Submitted 04/06/21
Very pleasant staff and office
JONI L E.
Submitted 03/09/21
Friendly & knowledgeable Staff
JESENIA Z.
Submitted 02/18/21
She was very attentive, caring and listened to my concerns. I appreciate this very much.
DEANNA D.
Submitted 02/10/21
She a amazing gi doctor i felt listened to and heard and i would refer her to anyone else
DENISE H.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr. Rai provided candid feedback on my test results and gave concrete ways to change my diet and add supplements without having to take medications.
AMY H.
Submitted 01/06/21
I had my first appoint with Dr. Prakash yesterday and left very comfortable with her. I had a hard time finding a female doctor in this field and she was understanding, warm and easy to talk to. I am happy to have found her and look forward to using her as a specialist doctor.
Corey M.
Submitted 12/20/20
My experience was nothing short of exceptional! ALL of the personnel that assisted with my care during my procedure: Christine: Pre/post op nurse Karen: Post-op/pre nurse Beth: Procedure on nurse Britney: Procedure room tech McKenzie: Anesthesia All of these people were very accommodating and played all the BEST music! I thoroughly enjoyed my visit!
DAVID L.
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr. Prakash is excellent!! She knows her stuff!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location