Testimonials & Reviews

4.71/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

119 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 119 reviews with an average rating of 4.71 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KENNETH A.
Submitted 09/08/19
Everything went smoothly, a great practice!
LAVERNE P.
Submitted 08/22/19
Everyone was friendly and respectful. Dr. Pia is always a joy to visit, very knowledgeable
WILLIAM Q.
Submitted 08/20/19
Very good
HEATHER B.
Submitted 08/19/19
She listened to what I had to say.
ANDREA F.
Submitted 08/19/19
I can you ten stars
MICHELLE H.
Submitted 07/27/19
I love Dr. Rai and his staff—especially the diversity and the quality of care. The only thing that needs shoring up is the wait time. It should not take 45 minutes to an hour to get to your service. Shout out to Linda! Thanks for taking such good care of me each time I’m there. Love you much.
CHRISTINA B.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr. Prakash is always willing to take the time to listen to all of your concerns. She’s very mild-mannered and patient and you feel like she is listening to you. I highly recommend her.
SANDRA J R.
Submitted 07/17/19
Good
DORIS S.
Submitted 07/17/19
Easy to talk to and very attentive. Office was neat, and receptionist was very receiving.
WANDA M.
Submitted 07/12/19
Fast vary nice staff
Charles B.
Submitted 07/10/19
On 7/9/2019 I was a colonoscopy patient and received the first rate care your office is known for. While there I was welcomed by and received care from "Crystal" during my stay. She displayed the professional attributes of a skilled health care provider combined with a human touch that is a credit to your facility. The exceptional care she provided to this patient merits praise and special mention. Crystal is a credit to your organization.
DEBRA C.
Submitted 07/09/19
Dr. Prakash is awesome and caring I’m glad I found her.
GINA R.
Submitted 07/09/19
Dr. Prakash is the best!!!
RACHELLE H.
Submitted 07/02/19
Easy & effective
BECKY S.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Prakash is always thorough and really listens to me. I always have time to ask my questions, and I appreciate her positive outlook that keeps me grounded.
TRINIDAD M.
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Parkask is my angle, very professional and I feel she saved my life. I had a bacteria that no one was able to find. Later, I was having diffeculty eating choked and bad pains on chest. A procedure was done and know I can eat without difficulty choking.
LAUREN F.
Submitted 06/20/19
I LOVE Dr. Rai!
GANESH A.
Submitted 06/19/19
Every thing was explained to me in detail. So my experience was great.
AJITH M.
Submitted 06/19/19
Good customer service
ALEXANDRA L.
Submitted 06/13/19
Everyone is very pleasant and Dr P knows her stuff

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location