Testimonials & Reviews

4.67/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

97 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TAYLOR O.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr. Prakash was excellent. She was very easy to talk to about issues that aren’t so easy to talk about.
STEPHANIE G.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr Prakash always makes sure all my questions are answered and I can always get an appointment quickly if needed.
ELSA T.
Submitted 05/06/19
I'm super happy she is going to find out what I have and is this pain coming from
SUSAN A.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Prakash is SO thorough! She spends a lot of time with you, and never do I feel rushed. If only all of my doctors could be like her!
DINESHBHAI P.
Submitted 04/30/19
Exelent
JOANNE C.
Submitted 04/29/19
Reception very friendly and welcoming.
MARIA S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Prakash was very professional yet showed a caring, genuine side as well.
MARTIN H.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr Prakash was very personable and welcoming. Office staff answered all our questions.
YIJIA Z.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Rai has the most amazing work ethics and skills. He is patient and reassuring whenever patients feel worried. He is incredibly diligent in helping patients detect diseases at early stage and has saved many lives.
CAVALENE W.
Submitted 04/17/19
It was a really long wait, almost an hour, but I know a staff member was out sick. But Monica being out did allow me to see Dr. Rai which I was very happy about.
LINDA L.
Submitted 04/16/19
Dr. Rai takes the time to explain and listen. He’s willing to work with you on achieving GI wellness.
GAIL K J.
Submitted 04/10/19
Dr. Rai is always kind and patient even though often running late. He is the best GI doctor I've had and I am alive because he is.
SHARON A.
Submitted 04/04/19
Waited really long
BRISELDA R.
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr.Prakash was the best made me feel at ease regarding my visit. She answered all my questions, and gave me so much information that I needed and made me feel good.
CLYDE Y.
Submitted 03/11/19
Took time to explain things to me. What I have now warned me about what could happen.
RAEFORD S.
Submitted 03/08/19
Best customer service.
WILLIAM B.
Submitted 03/06/19
Had to wait a little too long to get seen. I understand there can always be a waiting period However this one seemed too long. With that said, when Dr.Rai did arrive he was great in going over everything.
CARLA T.
Submitted 02/28/19
First time at this practice. Everyone was professional. My favorite was Monica!
PARAMJIT K M.
Submitted 02/14/19
Too much time waiting for Dr
JUDI R S.
Submitted 01/30/19
Appointment time was 3:15pm. Wasn’t seen by Dr. till 4:20pm.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location