Testimonials and Reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

83 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.66 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Took time to explain things to me. What I have now warned me about what could happen.
CLYDE Y.
03/11/19
Best customer service.
RAEFORD S.
03/08/19
Had to wait a little too long to get seen. I understand there can always be a waiting period However this one seemed too long. With that said, when Dr.Rai did arrive he was great in going over everything.
WILLIAM B.
03/06/19
First time at this practice. Everyone was professional. My favorite was Monica!
CARLA T.
02/28/19
Too much time waiting for Dr
PARAMJIT K M.
02/14/19
Appointment time was 3:15pm. Wasn’t seen by Dr. till 4:20pm.
JUDI R S.
01/30/19
I love this office! Dr. Rai is amazing with an equally amazing staff. I've been going here for almost 6 years.
VICKIE S.
01/21/19
Need to get use to the new Infusion room.
KIMBERLY J.
01/08/19
Dr. Prakash has helped me after living with my condition for nearly 23 years and seeing several doctors who never figured it out. She has impeccable bedside manners, never discounts your symptoms, and takes her time to answer all of your questions. I'm so thankful I found her. All of the staff are friendly and helpful, from the receptionist, to the nurse, to the billing department (rare!). I don't typically write reviews, but my decision to take a chance on her and this office was solely based on reviews and positive ratings.
JAIME H.
01/02/19
It was good however could have saved me 60 dollars in co-pay could have gave me same info over phone.
DAVID H.
12/27/18
It’s always a wonderful experience at this office except for the fact that I get an ivy every time.
SHUMAILA K.
12/19/18
Easy, convenient, organized.
KEVIN B.
12/18/18
Such a nice DR.
SHAGUFTA N.
12/13/18
I have never had to wait long to be seen. Front desk and nursing staff are very pleasant. Dr. Prakash is wonderful, she explains everything in ways to understand and is patient and understanding.
DONNA B.
12/07/18
Dr. Rai is very knowledgeable and his staff is good. My only issue is, he has more patients than appointments available, so it is difficult to follow his instructions when there are no times left in his schedule
SUZANNE L.
12/01/18
Dr. Prakash is an excellent physician. My first experience with her was great. She is reassuring and thorough. Additionally she is very easy to talk to.
Barrie D.
11/28/18
Friendly staff, only waited 10 minutes and doctor saw me. I love when the doctor is running on time. Dr. Prakash was wonderful.
LISA H.
11/26/18
Everyone was very pleasant nice Dr. and beautiful.
DAVID H.
11/26/18
Very considerate staff.
CHARLES G W.
11/21/18
Love the staff. Everyone is friendly & attentive
ERIN R S.
11/20/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location