Testimonials & Reviews

4.7/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

112 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SANDRA J R.
Submitted 07/17/19
Good
DORIS S.
Submitted 07/17/19
Easy to talk to and very attentive. Office was neat, and receptionist was very receiving.
WANDA M.
Submitted 07/12/19
Fast vary nice staff
Charles B.
Submitted 07/10/19
On 7/9/2019 I was a colonoscopy patient and received the first rate care your office is known for. While there I was welcomed by and received care from "Crystal" during my stay. She displayed the professional attributes of a skilled health care provider combined with a human touch that is a credit to your facility. The exceptional care she provided to this patient merits praise and special mention. Crystal is a credit to your organization.
DEBRA C.
Submitted 07/09/19
Dr. Prakash is awesome and caring I’m glad I found her.
GINA R.
Submitted 07/09/19
Dr. Prakash is the best!!!
RACHELLE H.
Submitted 07/02/19
Easy & effective
BECKY S.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Prakash is always thorough and really listens to me. I always have time to ask my questions, and I appreciate her positive outlook that keeps me grounded.
TRINIDAD M.
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Parkask is my angle, very professional and I feel she saved my life. I had a bacteria that no one was able to find. Later, I was having diffeculty eating choked and bad pains on chest. A procedure was done and know I can eat without difficulty choking.
LAUREN F.
Submitted 06/20/19
I LOVE Dr. Rai!
GANESH A.
Submitted 06/19/19
Every thing was explained to me in detail. So my experience was great.
AJITH M.
Submitted 06/19/19
Good customer service
ALEXANDRA L.
Submitted 06/13/19
Everyone is very pleasant and Dr P knows her stuff
MARYALICE S.
Submitted 05/31/19
You have stars from me. From the time I walk in the door. The ladies were helpful at the desk. The doctor made me feel good.Every body got 5 stars. Thank you see you in five years.
MARIA S.
Submitted 05/31/19
Pleasant, friendly and helpful front staff. Wait time was OK and expected. Dr. Prakash is just lovely.
TAYLOR O.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr. Prakash was excellent. She was very easy to talk to about issues that aren’t so easy to talk about.
STEPHANIE G.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr Prakash always makes sure all my questions are answered and I can always get an appointment quickly if needed.
ELSA T.
Submitted 05/06/19
I'm super happy she is going to find out what I have and is this pain coming from
SUSAN A.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Prakash is SO thorough! She spends a lot of time with you, and never do I feel rushed. If only all of my doctors could be like her!
DINESHBHAI P.
Submitted 04/30/19
Exelent

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location