Testimonials and Reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

83 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.66 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Very nice staff! Dr. Prakash had great bedside manner and explained everything so I could understand.
SUSAN H.
07/14/18
The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Rai and Monica Lovens are kind and supportive and thorough. I highly recommend this practice.
LOUISE R.
07/07/18
Staff is very courteous. Dr. Rai explained everything very well and wrote everything down for me. Very thoughtful. One hour wait before being seen was too long thought. And two apptment rescheduled in the last few months is kind of annoying.
MONICA H.
07/02/18
Dr Rai gave me a comprehensive treatment plan. Very nice bedside manner as well. Would Recommend
DANIEL W.
06/22/18
Very pleasant and nice and they do everything to make you feel great
KOHN E.
06/16/18
I really don’t know what I would have done without Dr. Rai and the wonderful people who work with him. I’ve gone about 20 years not having a diagnoses and probably the same amount of doctors over the years and no one figured it out but Dr. Rai! So happy to finally know what’s wrong win me and hopefully get into remission! Thank you Dr. Rai and team!
NINA M K.
05/25/18
The treatment by Dr. Prakash and her staff is incredible. When you have GI issues, come to this practice where the service is 5 stars. Nurses, staff and techs are so kind and look out for you and your needs. Also how Dr. Prakash care and concern for each patient. Highly recommend this practice for all of your GI needs!
James L.
05/25/18
She is not just beautiful, She is Also Really Good !
SUKHJEET G.
05/24/18
I know I'm well taken care of, any questions i have will be answered. They are very professional but also down to earth.
NANCY J T.
05/17/18
Very good and fast service, love it*****
PUNAM S.
04/19/18
Great
NAJIA I.
04/16/18
Great doctor, listens carefully, expert in procedure & new technologies. I highly recommend her.
NORA A.
04/12/18
Waited a long time for my appointment Very apologetic when I finally was seen. Then had to wait 30 minutes to get blood work done was there over 2 hours. But will come back
SANDRA C.
04/12/18
Feel like i have hope that someone can help me
JUDITH K.
04/11/18
It was the most comfortable I’ve ever felt at a doctors office.
WINTANA T.
03/28/18
Great
JONES A.
03/23/18
Great
JONES A.
03/23/18
Everyone was very friendly. The only problem was I had to wait 30 mins past my appointment time to be seen.
KATHLEEN R.
03/20/18
No one speaks when you come in. Signed name sat for an hour before being seen. Dr. Prakash is patient and understanding. She prescribes miralax a lot...I guess maybe I should try it. Also did a procedure out of order so the insurance denied the claim...cost me $800. Doesn't really think change in diet can solve GI problems. Doesn't do lactose intolerance tests. Great Doctor, very nice.
KEISHA S.
03/13/18
Quick and thorough. Grateful that the wad essentially no waiting this time
MARIA L F.
03/09/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location