Testimonials & Reviews

4.67/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

97 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JENNIFER G.
Submitted 10/12/18
As always I had a great experience with Dr. Prakash. She is very understanding and ensures I have the best plan to help minimize my symptoms.
ERIN R S.
Submitted 10/09/18
It was a good experience as always
SAMUEL B.
Submitted 10/05/18
I’m thankful for Dr Rai and his staff! I received exceptional quality service from the time I entered the office. Dr Rai is outstanding!
SHERRY M.
Submitted 10/03/18
The Staff was great! A Very friendly atmosphere and very professional.
Steven S.
Submitted 10/01/18
The intake clerk addressed me as "My Friend." When I said "My friend?" in a disapproving tone of voice, she doubled down: "Yes! Aren't you my friend?'
Steven S.
Submitted 10/01/18
As always, Dr. Rai (on the rare occasions one actually can get to see him, even when one thinks one has an appt) is superlative, and other medical staff is OK. Admin staff continues to disappoint. Today, intake clerk young enough to be my granddaughter addressed me as "My Friend." When I replied "My Friend?" is a disapproving tone, she doubled down, saying "Yes! Aren't you my friend?"
ROBERT L.
Submitted 09/20/18
Very caring doctor.
KOUSHIK P.
Submitted 09/06/18
Good healthcare, but the final visit felt very useless considering it was simply 2 minutes and could have been done over the phone
CARY H.
Submitted 09/05/18
Great
Tracy T.
Submitted 08/20/18
Front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating, in spite of the tech issues. The intake was great, it was lovely too see a new staff member shine under leadership. Dr Prakesh has a great energy. And the blood work lady was sweet! Very pleased with my experience all around.
SUSAN B.
Submitted 08/16/18
I feel well taken care of when I visit Dr. Rai and his team at the Gastro Center!
SANG E.
Submitted 08/03/18
Everything goes on time, I am satisfied thanks.
AARON K.
Submitted 07/30/18
The procedure & the clinical staff were very pleasant and comforting, but the clerical & billing staff were just the opposite. Be careful on filling the new patient forms !
Rebecca R.
Submitted 07/14/18
Very kind, understanding and patient
SUSAN H.
Submitted 07/14/18
Very nice staff! Dr. Prakash had great bedside manner and explained everything so I could understand.
LOUISE R.
Submitted 07/07/18
The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Rai and Monica Lovens are kind and supportive and thorough. I highly recommend this practice.
MONICA H.
Submitted 07/02/18
Staff is very courteous. Dr. Rai explained everything very well and wrote everything down for me. Very thoughtful. One hour wait before being seen was too long thought. And two apptment rescheduled in the last few months is kind of annoying.
DANIEL W.
Submitted 06/22/18
Dr Rai gave me a comprehensive treatment plan. Very nice bedside manner as well. Would Recommend
KOHN E.
Submitted 06/16/18
Very pleasant and nice and they do everything to make you feel great
NINA M K.
Submitted 05/25/18
I really don’t know what I would have done without Dr. Rai and the wonderful people who work with him. I’ve gone about 20 years not having a diagnoses and probably the same amount of doctors over the years and no one figured it out but Dr. Rai! So happy to finally know what’s wrong win me and hopefully get into remission! Thank you Dr. Rai and team!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location