We are currently experincing technical difficulties and you may experience longer wait time than usual.
If it is a life threatening emergency, please dial 911. Otherwise please send an email to officemanager@gastromaryland.com.
We appreciate your patience and understanding! 

Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5
Gastro Center of Maryland -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Annapolis, MD, Columbia, MD, & Olney, MD

242 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim E.
Submitted 10/05/22
Knowledgeable and easy to talk to.
LISA Y.
Submitted 10/03/22
The appointment was fine but I had to wait much too long to see the doctor. Almost an hour.
MELINDA C.
Submitted 10/01/22
Friendly staff
NATASHA M.
Submitted 09/30/22
Quick. Good energy. Very informative and helpful from all parties in the office. It really helps. Very positive environment.
RAFFAELE P.
Submitted 09/30/22
effective
DANIEL K.
Submitted 09/29/22
Pleasant, knowledgeable, competent staff. Quick service.
EMILY Y.
Submitted 09/23/22
She made me feel heard and cared about. She is an angel
TYREE C.
Submitted 09/22/22
Amazing Doctor very knowledgeable…waited a little longer then anticipated otherwise great
ANDREW H.
Submitted 09/20/22
Very friendly doctor place !!!
MARY S.
Submitted 09/19/22
Very courtesy they got beautiful respect they talk to you very nicely and it sounds good when you walk in the door that greet you very nicely all in all I would recommend the doctor to everyone I know.
HANNAH P.
Submitted 09/19/22
Dr. Rai and his PA Emily were very thorough and happy to answer all of my questions
SHEZELL M.
Submitted 09/12/22
Wonderful patient experience. The front office was really nice and assisted me with my next appointments!
CYNTHIA B.
Submitted 09/08/22
The front desk is very kind and helpful. It was my first visit. I was happy with my dr. Explains the procedure and made me feel comfortable. Will be going back soon for my procedure
GLORIA R.
Submitted 09/07/22
Very friendly staff.
KYLE G.
Submitted 08/30/22
I felt comfortable talking about the process going forward.
RUTH L.
Submitted 08/29/22
Staffs are friendly and knowledgeable as well as courteous. to us. The procedure was performed swiftly.
TERRY E S.
Submitted 08/26/22
Friendly staff. Doctor Rai was very kind and patient with me and listened to my concerns.
NTOMBIZALE S.
Submitted 08/26/22
Excellent
WILLIAM H.
Submitted 08/26/22
Dr. Xu had a great “bedside manner,“ and took the time to explain the condition, the procedures, and all the details. He answered all my questions and was very pleasant.
SHERI L.
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr. Prakash was very good but your International answering service is the worst. I have left 2 messages. Called back after the firs call when 2 weeks passed and I had not received a call . Was told by the person at the answering service that the Dr had tried to call me twice and left messages. I do not have any messages of calls listed on my phone from your office. I asked at the point to please have her give me a call. It's been about 3 weeks or more and still no follow up. Please advise. Sheri Lunn 443-864-1506. PS. I left my GP because they had an international call center as well and they also were horrible.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location