Testimonials & Reviews

4.67/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

97 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James L.
Submitted 05/25/18
The treatment by Dr. Prakash and her staff is incredible. When you have GI issues, come to this practice where the service is 5 stars. Nurses, staff and techs are so kind and look out for you and your needs. Also how Dr. Prakash care and concern for each patient. Highly recommend this practice for all of your GI needs!
SUKHJEET G.
Submitted 05/24/18
She is not just beautiful, She is Also Really Good !
NANCY J T.
Submitted 05/17/18
I know I'm well taken care of, any questions i have will be answered. They are very professional but also down to earth.
PUNAM S.
Submitted 04/19/18
Very good and fast service, love it*****
NAJIA I.
Submitted 04/16/18
Great
NORA A.
Submitted 04/12/18
Great doctor, listens carefully, expert in procedure & new technologies. I highly recommend her.
SANDRA C.
Submitted 04/12/18
Waited a long time for my appointment Very apologetic when I finally was seen. Then had to wait 30 minutes to get blood work done was there over 2 hours. But will come back
JUDITH K.
Submitted 04/11/18
Feel like i have hope that someone can help me
WINTANA T.
Submitted 03/28/18
It was the most comfortable I’ve ever felt at a doctors office.
JONES A.
Submitted 03/23/18
Great
JONES A.
Submitted 03/23/18
Great
KATHLEEN R.
Submitted 03/20/18
Everyone was very friendly. The only problem was I had to wait 30 mins past my appointment time to be seen.
KEISHA S.
Submitted 03/13/18
No one speaks when you come in. Signed name sat for an hour before being seen. Dr. Prakash is patient and understanding. She prescribes miralax a lot...I guess maybe I should try it. Also did a procedure out of order so the insurance denied the claim...cost me $800. Doesn't really think change in diet can solve GI problems. Doesn't do lactose intolerance tests. Great Doctor, very nice.
MARIA L F.
Submitted 03/09/18
Quick and thorough. Grateful that the wad essentially no waiting this time
CHRISTINA F.
Submitted 03/09/18
Dr. Prakash has been great to me. I can't thank her enough for all her help.
LAVILLIA D.
Submitted 03/01/18
It was informatve and satisfying. The doctor also provided samples of the medication I need! Thanks!
SINYI C.
Submitted 02/24/18
Dr .Prakash and her entire staff was very friendly and helpful . They made me feel very comfortable the whole time I was in the clinic for my procedure. Dr .Prakash was very knowledgeable and helped me fix my problems as soon as she could once we figured out what the problem was! Would definitely recommend her to others !
SHELLY J.
Submitted 02/08/18
Well my first visit was Excellent my Dr took time to explain everything that was going on about my case and what was going to happen when I have my procedure the secretary was polite and very helpful
TONI V.
Submitted 02/05/18
Dr. Prakish is very nice and knows what she is doing.
REKHA P.
Submitted 02/03/18
Dr. Pia Prakash is a very excellent . She explained everything about my colonoscopy procedure .

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location