Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

166 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 166 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RACHELLE H.
Submitted 07/02/19
Easy & effective
BECKY S.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Prakash is always thorough and really listens to me. I always have time to ask my questions, and I appreciate her positive outlook that keeps me grounded.
TRINIDAD M.
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Parkask is my angle, very professional and I feel she saved my life. I had a bacteria that no one was able to find. Later, I was having diffeculty eating choked and bad pains on chest. A procedure was done and know I can eat without difficulty choking.
LAUREN F.
Submitted 06/20/19
I LOVE Dr. Rai!
GANESH A.
Submitted 06/19/19
Every thing was explained to me in detail. So my experience was great.
AJITH M.
Submitted 06/19/19
Good customer service
ALEXANDRA L.
Submitted 06/13/19
Everyone is very pleasant and Dr P knows her stuff
MARYALICE S.
Submitted 05/31/19
You have stars from me. From the time I walk in the door. The ladies were helpful at the desk. The doctor made me feel good.Every body got 5 stars. Thank you see you in five years.
MARIA S.
Submitted 05/31/19
Pleasant, friendly and helpful front staff. Wait time was OK and expected. Dr. Prakash is just lovely.
TAYLOR O.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr. Prakash was excellent. She was very easy to talk to about issues that aren’t so easy to talk about.
STEPHANIE G.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr Prakash always makes sure all my questions are answered and I can always get an appointment quickly if needed.
ELSA T.
Submitted 05/06/19
I'm super happy she is going to find out what I have and is this pain coming from
SUSAN A.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Prakash is SO thorough! She spends a lot of time with you, and never do I feel rushed. If only all of my doctors could be like her!
DINESHBHAI P.
Submitted 04/30/19
Exelent
JOANNE C.
Submitted 04/29/19
Reception very friendly and welcoming.
MARIA S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Prakash was very professional yet showed a caring, genuine side as well.
MARTIN H.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr Prakash was very personable and welcoming. Office staff answered all our questions.
YIJIA Z.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Rai has the most amazing work ethics and skills. He is patient and reassuring whenever patients feel worried. He is incredibly diligent in helping patients detect diseases at early stage and has saved many lives.
CAVALENE W.
Submitted 04/17/19
It was a really long wait, almost an hour, but I know a staff member was out sick. But Monica being out did allow me to see Dr. Rai which I was very happy about.
LINDA L.
Submitted 04/16/19
Dr. Rai takes the time to explain and listen. He’s willing to work with you on achieving GI wellness.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Gastro Center of Maryland, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept.

Click HERE for the Full Insurance List, or contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

AARP
Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Humana
Maryland Physicians Care
Mutual of Omaha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location