Testimonials and Reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland

Gastroenterologists located in Columbia, MD & Olney, MD

83 total reviews

Gastro Center of Maryland always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.66 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastro Center of Maryland below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Prakash has been great to me. I can't thank her enough for all her help.
CHRISTINA F.
03/09/18
It was informatve and satisfying. The doctor also provided samples of the medication I need! Thanks!
LAVILLIA D.
03/01/18
Dr .Prakash and her entire staff was very friendly and helpful . They made me feel very comfortable the whole time I was in the clinic for my procedure. Dr .Prakash was very knowledgeable and helped me fix my problems as soon as she could once we figured out what the problem was! Would definitely recommend her to others !
SINYI C.
02/24/18
Well my first visit was Excellent my Dr took time to explain everything that was going on about my case and what was going to happen when I have my procedure the secretary was polite and very helpful
SHELLY J.
02/08/18
Dr. Prakish is very nice and knows what she is doing.
TONI V.
02/05/18
Dr. Pia Prakash is a very excellent . She explained everything about my colonoscopy procedure .
REKHA P.
02/03/18
It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Rai and his friendly staff. From Jamie at the front desk to Krystal, Rachel, and Beth in infusions and procedures, my experience is always superb!
MICHELLE H.
01/23/18
Very knowledgeable
ANNA F.
01/18/18
Awesome. Love coming here
CONNIE R.
01/12/18
Easy to talk to. Incredibly friendly office.
Marta B.
01/09/18
Very professional and efficient.
James M.
11/07/17
Pleasant staff and knowledgeable medical professionals, all of whom care about the wellbeing of their patients.
Anthony T.
10/06/17
nice doctor
Nsikan A.
09/07/17
Everyone was the friendliest, most reassuring, thorough, professional yet relatable and consistent team I've ever worked with. I will defiitely recommend to others. I've never felt so confident and welcomed ever. All docktors and teams working with them need to take pages from Dr Rai, Miss Janice, Michelle, Tawanyas playbook and the entire team at Gastro Center of Maryland!
Ricardo M.
08/24/17
Dr. Prakash was great! Helpful, knowledgeable, and so nice!
Cecilia C.
08/03/17
I am always taken care of when I come in for my appointments
Tracy R.
07/24/17
Very helpful in explaining things
Tierra P.
07/18/17
Very nice
Jennifer D.
07/01/17
I certainly wasn't looking forward to my screening colonoscopy what with fasting etc. But everything was handled professionally including the visit prior to the procedure during which everything was explained to me and the staff made sure they were aware of all my meds and medical history. Dr. Rai also introduced himself. Making the appoint for the actual procedure was also easy and fit my schedule. The instructions for the prep were clear and easy to follow - it was not that uncomfortable. The day of the procedure, everything went smoothly and on time. The nurses and the anesthesiologist were efficient, professional and friendly. Very soon after the procedure, Dr. Rai visited with my wife and me and reviewed the results (favorable). The nurse then provided instructions for the post-procedure. In any case, all went well - very efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Rai and Gastro Center.
Richard M.
05/03/17
Dr. Rai and his staff were welcoming and extremely helpful! I enjoyed each interaction with every member of his staff. Allison was very throughough during my medical intake and Dr. Rai put me at ease. I am so happy to have found a doctor who wants not just to help me but to find answers and help me live a healthier life!
Nicole O.
04/28/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location